Guest Reviews

We pride ourselves in exceding the high expectations of all our guests. We ask for feedback from all our guests, and constantly adapt and improve to ensure the best possible service for the families who choose to spend their precious holidays at Chalet Milou in the future:

Here are the recent Reviews we have received:

“Well, what can I say. We have just had the most fabulous weeks stay at Chalet Milou. We travelled as a Family of 7 (all adults) & 3 dogs and decided to do the drive down from Calais, which took an easy 8 hour’s. The Chalet had everything we needed, warm, and stocked with all the home essentials, it was perfect. The Chalet is in an ideal location, about 10 mins (easy walk) to the Gondola in Morillion. We also walked to Samoen’s, which took around 30 min (40 easy) in 2 feet of snow!!. The Chalet was roomy, clean and catered for our family perfectly and the hot tub was a welcomed addition after a hard day on the slopes. Big thank you to Fiona & Q who were so pleasant, helpful and easy to deal with. Highly recommended and look forward to booking again in the future. Thank you!!” Carl T, January 2018

“We’ve just returned from a wonderful 2 weeks staying in Chalet Milou with our two daughters, 6 and 8. The chalet was clean, spacious and very well equipped and we had a warm welcome from Ruth who showed us round. It was lovely relaxing on the balcony, especially in the hot tub, or playing badminton in the garden. It’s also worth mentioning that the wifi is fantastic! The chalet is in a great location, just on the edge of the village of Morillon with a good selection of restaurants / bars, pharmacy and a fantastic bakery which we could easily walk to in the mornings for fresh bread and croissant. There’s lots to do in the area. In the village of Morillon there is Lac Bleu where there is a small beach and many activities for children. There are many cycling and walking routes from the doorstep and bikes can be hired in Morillon. The nearby town of Samoens has a big supermarket (5 min drive) and lots of lovely shops, bars and restaurants as well as a lake and a swimming pool complex which the kids loved! We had an amazing summer holiday and I would definitely recommend the area and chalet to anyone!” Helen W, August 2017

“We stayed with our family (8 adults) in the Chalet Milou, for one week, and had a fabulous holiday there. The chalet was very spacious and was exceptionally well equipped, and the hot tub was wonderful at the end of an active day. Everything we needed was on hand and we cooked most nights in the kitchen. The chalet is in a quiet location, but close to lots of amenities and activities. We especially enjoyed the rafting, leaving from Sixt-Fer à-Cheval, and we also hired mountain bikes and descended down the mountains with a guide. Both were great fun. As you would expect, the scenery was magnificent and we even saw an avalanche whilst out walking. There are lots of walks available in the locality. The village of Morillon is small, but has restaurants and some shops, also the village of Samëon, which is nearby, is full of bars, restaurants and shops. It really had a great atmosphere. A great little place to have a beer at the end of the day. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Chalet Milou and would definitely consider going back”. Tan and John F, July 2017

Spacious, warm chalet in brilliant location.  Chalet Milou was a wonderful find for us. The big open plan living area with log fire was a perfect cosy centre for our family. Most days we walked to the Morillon gondola, but some days we took the ski bus from the end of the drive either to the Samoëns or Vercland ski lifts. The chalet is in a lovely quiet area surrounded by garden, trees and a stream. Perfect chalet. Thank you Fiona and Q for a great ‎holiday.”  Simone B.  31 March 2017

“Brilliant stay Brilliant time. Lovely place to come back to after a long day on the slopes. Any questions we had were answered very promptly. Would definitely go back”. Melanie R 25 Feb 2017

The only chalet we have ever said we’d return to..   A beautiful and well-equipped chalet with plenty of room and a lovely, spacious, inclusive communal dining/kitchen/lounge area really sets this chalet apart. Conveniently located (only 3-4 minute drive from Morillon cable car, bakery, bars, etc) and tucked away, this chalet is the perfect escape for ski/snowboard holidays. The boot room had plenty of space for equipment, coats, helmets, etc with a heated boot rack. The hot tub was such a treat and perfect after a day on the slopes. The kitchen was plenty big enough for cooking and socialising and the chalet really is well-equipped for self-caterers (we were a group of eight). The owners ensured we had starter amounts of tea, cooking oil, herbs, beers, sugar. We were never short of cutlery, crockery or cooking equipment. There was a dishwasher and washing machine (inclusive of dishwasher tablets and detergent), double sinks, lots of fridge/freezer space. The beds were comfortable and extra blankets available in case we were particularly cold (which we weren’t as the chalet heating is so efficient). We are not exaggerating when we say we couldn’t have asked for anything more. Not ones for spending our precious annual leave on re-visiting places we’ve already been; this is the only chalet we have said we would definitely return to. The property is clean, warm, comfortable, accommodating and well maintained; Graham and Gaelle were a fantastic help before, during and after our stay. Thank you for playing such a big part in ensuring we had an amazing week, tucked away in the mountain! We had an amazing holiday and a massive part of that was the high quality of our accommodation. We wouldn’t hesitate in recommending this place to anyone. “       Carly G.     12 Mar 2017

Chalet spatieux et complet.  Chalet tres spatieux tres bien equipe tout confort!  A 400 m de la navette …”      Magali C.  Feb 2017

“Wonderful Chalet in magical location.      “Brilliant chalet with amazing big living area and the best kitchen of any French property I have stayed in. The position is quiet and pretty but really close to the lifts and only a 5 minute drive to Samoens – great hosts and god communication Do not hesitate to book.”       Kate P  17 Feb 2017

All we could have wished for . . . . and more.      I had assumed that the photographs had been taken with some sort of tricky estate agent’s magnifying lens, but no: the chalet really is as spacious as it appears. The open plan living-eating-cooking area in particular is huge. We spent a wonderfully relaxing family Christmas at the Chalet Milou and the production of full Christmas dinner was a breeze thanks to the excellently equipped kitchen. It was spotlessly clean and the bedrooms are charming. The owners, Fiona and Q, and managers, Gaelle and Graham of Kukipegs, worked in harmony to answer our every query. It is a short walk to the restaurants and bars in town, but the chalet location is peaceful. I would recommend this chalet without hesitation to anyone looking for a relaxing setting with space for everyone to do their own thing. Snow conditions were not great over Christmas, but the enthusiastic skiers in our party drove over to Flaine to take advantage of the few runs that were open, so no complaints there.”                           Sarah B.  22 Dec 2016

“Great Chalet for two families            We had a fantastic stay in Chalet Exige. We were shocked how huge the chalet was for 8 people, it took us a while to find the 4th bedroom, so we certainly felt we had enough space for 2 families. The bedroom with the wendy house cupboard was great fun for the kids to sit in and play games of an evening. Sking from this Chalet was very straightforward there is free parking just opposite the village ski lift, about a two minute drive away, with some fun skiing off the trails through the trees easy to find and amazing powder in Flaine even if when snow conditions aren’t great lower down. In the evening if you can pull yourself away from the comfort of the snug chalet, Samoens is only a few minutes in the car, it is beutiful with lots going on. Whilst this chalet is not ski in ski out this chalet ticks almost every other box on any skiers list, we were very pleased with our choice and would highly recomend this chalet it is good value for money, big, comfortable, clean, and a good locaction for sking and looking about locally. Thanks Fiona for letting us into your home, we hope to come back again in the future.”           Karen D.     20 Feb 2016

Ideal family ski base      We have taken Winter holidays in the Alps many times in the last 20 years and this must be near to our favourite Chalet so far. The location is perfect if you want a bit of peace and quiet away from the resort but is still very close to get to the lifts and also easy to walk to all the other services though a car makes life more flexible. Fiona has just started letting the property and everything was new and spic and span, Nearly everything has been thought of and catered for and when our new grandchild was added to the list Fiona even bought a new cot for her to use. Gayle and Graham, the agents, were incredibly helpful particularly when we had a minor problem with the hot water on day one. Cannot recommend highly enough.” Julian H.   30 Jan 2016

Do not hesitate to enquire or book with us – direct through our website using the following link:  http://chaletmilou.com/enquiry-and-reservation/